Recently Restocked

A great short documentary about the history of the Riot Grrrl movement, Don't Need You is a must-watch for anyone interested in feminist movements, Olympia history, zine culture, and the history of women in punk rock. One-on-one interviews plus rare, archival materials (Riot Grrrl fanzines, flyers, and photographs), and seldom seen footage from pioneering Riot Grrrl bands like Bikini Kill, Heavens to Betsy, and Bratmobile...[ continued ]

The full-length debut from Oakland duo, Upside Drown. Taking retro pop and bringing it into the metaphysical—imagery of magic and nature disguised as catchy love songs, fairytales and mythology as piano ballads. Nine songs too good to easily fit in your hands (bigger than that).

Featuring members of Flying Circles, Silver Shadows, Polka Dot Dot Dot, Twig Palace, The Mumlers, La Dee Da, and Tall Grass...[ continued ] Upside Drown- Go

“Eight years in the making, One More for the People is the first collection of Martha Grover's zine Somnambulist. Playful, wry, and conversational, One More for the People chronicles three generations in the life of the Grover family. As these idiosyncratic characters reluctantly confront adulthood, one Grover is always there to take notes. But after she's diagnosed with a rare and potentially fatal disease...[ continued ]

A raven, looking cool and spooky. On a notepad.

White, unlined paper. 100% recycled and reused materials. 3.5" x 5", 50 pages, chipboard colors vary.

Last one! Two lovers courting in the moonlight. The cover image beautifully wrapping around to the back. An anytime Valentine.

The inside has a Shakespeare verse from Merchant of Venice: “How sweet the moonlight upon this bank!/ Here will we sit, and let the sounds of music/Creep in our ears: soft stillness and the night/Become the touches of sweet harmony...[ continued ]

Temporary Sale! The life and times of a Hollywood dynasty that never existed, as created by conceptual artist Lenae Day. Brilliant, hilarious, and unlike anything else. An art magazine of the strangest variety.

"On the occasion of the 25th anniversary of the death of illustrious film star and magnate Priscilla Prescott, Day Magazine reissued its special tell-all edition originally published April 10th, 1989...[ continued ]

Last copy! With a deep well of humanity beneath it and a propelling force behind it, Bellies and Buffalos takes you on a ride and drops you off feeling healed from the journey. It is sweet and funny and in no way pretentious. With characters so alive, so visceral, you’ll set the book down and feel like you’ve touched each of their bellies.

From the unstoppable Tomas Moniz (Rad Dad, Without Words & Without Kneeling)...[ continued ]

Briana Marela's Speak From Your Heart is an amazingly lush album that bridges genres. Gorgeously layered vocals mix with synths and a host of other instruments, creating a sprawling and hypnotizing soundscape. For fans of Colleen, Windy & Carl, and Cock & Swan.

Beautiful packing with digital download code. Listen on Bandcamp...[ continued ] Briana Marela- Forgiveness

"M. Craig's debut novel is a coming-of-age tale for those who have always known they were a little different...The Narrows is an engrossing work of fiction that combines fantasy, philosophy and spirituality in an exploration of what it means to be yourself."

226 pages, trade paperback, Papercut Press. ISBN # 9780983784401

Read an excerpt...[ continued ]

Last copy! Thoughts on life, losing loved ones, family, and understanding things in a new way with age. Simple, little, and beautiful.

32 pages, quarter-size.

[ continued ]